Having a successful club means having a successful committee, full of dedicated and hardworking individuals who are willing to donate their time and knowledge to ensure the success of the Eureka Strikers, both short and long-term.


The committee is entrusted to shape the strategic direction of the club and put in place appropriate measures that are in line with the club’s mission statement.

If you are passionate about ensuring the ongoing success of the Eureka Strikers, please consider volunteering. Roles can range from helping behind the BBQ on a match day to joining the committee.

President – Maddy Vranesic (

Astrid comes to the role of president with a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) and has experience in sales, customer service, office management and has owned her own business. Her involvement with Eureka Strikers started with her daughter Kristina joining the under 13 team in 2016. Astrid enjoys all aspects of football, so much so that she undertook  a C-license coaching course last year. Her aim is to ensure the Eureka Strikers remain a premier female soccer club within the region and to create pathways and opportunities for all of its players.


Secretary – Carsten Berberich

Treasurer – Julie Loveless

Grants / Fundraising – Caraline Huchins

General Committee Member- Kassandra Stabb

General Committee Member –  Paige Daly

BDSA Representative – Neville Keen



Get in touch


Designed and constructed by Pepper Brand Managers

All content copyright Ballarat Eureka Strikers.